Homepage in Chinese

停止狗隻及貓隻在韓國被用來當作食物
small_text_Chinese

透過熱心行動

在南韓永東及梁山的狗隻農場. 攝影:金南喜隊伍

在南韓永東及梁山的狗隻農場. 攝影:金南喜隊伍

Sign Petition_Chinese 簽名及分享請願 “世界是一個危險的地方,不是因為那些弄作邪惡行為的一群, 而是因為那些看到邪惡罪行後繼續依舊置諸不理的人們.” – 愛因斯坦

試想像一下吃掉你最要好的朋友之感受?

南韓!是文化差異?

或是對此億萬元非法買賣跟凶惡殘忍罪行的盲目支持?

請你自己來判斷一下!

Video: The Dog Meat Professionals: South Korea, The Korea Observer.

south-koreas-dog-meat-cruelty-trailer

Video: SaveKoreanDogs.org(Korean Dogs Sanctuary).

殘酷的真相

南韓是世界上排行第十四大的經濟國家,並且是擁有多個環球品牌 例如:三星集團,現代汽車,起亞汽車,樂金電子,SK電訊及大宇 集團的地方• 但它也是一個每年有大約二百五十萬頭狗隻跟成千上萬頭貓隻被屠殺 及吃掉的地方•

這些由誕生開始至最終被殘酷屠宰的狗隻,每天必須忍受被剝奪自由 及難以想像般的虐待。 被困的狗隻被關在極度狹窄及骯髒的層疊式獸籠之中,牠們一生中都 沒有受到任何保護而且受盡極端天氣的煎熬。狗隻是在没有飲水, 沒有運動,沒有伴侶,更沒有醫療照顧的環境下生活。 牠們的腳從未有機會接觸過地面。 而且它們的耳膜被人們故意弄破以防牠們發出吠聲。

在光天化日之下, 狗隻們經常是在牠們的同伴眼前活活被電擊,吊掛,虐打,割喉, 煮沸或燒烤至死。這種飼養食用狗隻的生意是一種以盈利驅策,逃避 纳稅,並且沒有政府管制的行業, 甚至他們還大肆宣傳及推廣吃狗肉能增強男性生殖能力和耐力的荒謬 迷思。食用狗肉的高峰期是每年夏季最炎熱的數天(即Boknal 狗肉節)。

韓國民間盛傳狗隻越是遭受到痛苦折磨則會使到牠們的肉質越好。 很多狗隻因此在被屠殺前受盡人們百般地虐待而使牠們經歷到極度恐 懼及痛苦萬分之境地.。 而貓隻也時常遭活活煮熟來製成所謂的滋補身體食品. – “600頭流浪貓慘遭活活烹煮,” Yonhap 新聞, 5/21/15.

在韓國吃狗的需求是非常之大,被吃掉的狗隻有百份之二十現在是傱中國進口. 南韓是遺一的國家擁有大規模的養狗埸提供狗肉供應.

被StopIt! 韓國運動暗中拍攝得到之南韓狗肉工業的殘酷震驚

用狗肉作為食品用狗肉 作為食品是非現代社會的一種邪惡習俗, 它並且對我們國民的心理健康做成毒害. 我個人認為我們社會時常浪費很多國家資源在於政治,經濟, 宗教及不同方面等製造出的衝擊和分歧多少是因為人類對待狗隻時候 用的邪惡出賣手段及喪失人性般屠殺的有意或無意間之迴轉影響. 另外,屠殺狗隻引起嚴重污染問候, 在宰殺過程中大量流出的狗血及産生們噪音會對大眾有做成很大的負 面影響. 狗農因為要解決噪音問題殘酷他弄破狗隻的耳膜來減低牠們吠叫之聲 響.那些人們會用盡一切手段為求達到吃狗肉之目標,並且為了追求 狗肉達至更美味, 人們會殘酷及無良地把狗隻在頸部掛起來用棍子亂打虐待致內臟爆破 而死.”我們一定要確實聲稱這些是一種惡魔的行為. – 南韓國家佛教祭司 Beopjeong, http://koreandogs.org/?p=5557

社會的代價

除了狗肉工業的殘酷事實外, 狗農埸和吃狗肉也為社會帶來很多問題. 任何狗隻也會成為狗肉工業的被捕食動物. 黃狗,被遺棄的寵物,純種類,參展類, 繁殖狗場中不被需要的小狗,流浪狗,病狗,甚至Jindos (被譽為韓國的”國家珍品”) – 全都可以在韓國被視為狗肉材料.

很多寵物主人們感受到痛苦煎熬因為他們明白到心愛的寵物在被遺失或被盜走後而可能遇上的悲慘命運•吃狗的消費者是一點也不知道自己所享用的煮熟狗肉是從可而來.很有可能是某些人的寵物.

另外一個社會問題是住在狗農場附近那些痛苦及憤怒的居民,他們要被迫忍受污染水道,臭氣及噪音影響.居民要靠向地方主管機關投訴及抗議那些農場毀掉了他們美好的生活方式並要求把農場搬遷.

有些時候狗農場會建築在學校附近營業運作而學生們會聽到狗隻在被 屠宰時發出的慘叫聲.這絕對不是培養下一代的好地方.

健康的威脅

狗農場內的狗隻全是被注滿了抗生素及各種不同藥物 – 這樣做才可以僅僅維持牠們的生命及令到牠們能夠在惡劣環境下免受疾病影響般繼續生存.但是”食用含有高濃度抗生素的肉是會有很壞影響可導致人體嚴重中毒及擾亂內分泌腺,長期可以引致癌病及糖尿病.” – Tae-Yo Ha 醫生, 韓國日報, 7/4/11. 沒有人應該感覺到吃狗肉是安全的.

南韓也把全國三分之一的廢物食品給予狗農場內的狗隻作食糧及清除 垃圾之用,這樣做法在現今世界各國是一種高度犯罪行為. 試想想食用一些動物是被佈滿着蒼蠅,蛆蟲,老鼠和病菌的腐爛飼料 來餵食的,那是多麼的嘔心.

總括來說,狗農場是不衛生的,用來餵養狗隻的飼料是不衛生的,與及屠宰狗隻的地方也是不衛生的.這全是一個用作尋求疾病及食物中毒的菜譜.

沒有的文化藉口

Boycott Pyeongchang_1440x2160_h-2沒錯吃狗肉是韓國跟其他亞洲國家一樣的歷史之一部份, 但這都不是繼續這習慣的一個藉口. 那些繼續辯稱這是韓國傳統習俗或文化的人們大都是想企圖克制西方 國家的批評.他們並且嘗試把吃狗一事跟國家民族主義相提並論. 但是吃狗不是值得自豪的東西而且新多公民也為這個現今還存在的習 慣而感到羞愧.

一個國家的文化是應該受所有人所欣賞並且可以幫助提升自我形象和 身分觀念.文化亦是應該提倡快樂及親密關係. 吃狗這個習慣一點也沒辦到以上任何一樣.

在韓國吃狗肉的人當然是包括不同年紀,性別,宗教, 社會等級及教育階層. 這個部分是因為他們是各從不同路途背景中長大, 加上他們可能對於自己的吃狗行為所導致狗隻被虐待一事很無知. 天主教韓國主教Sung-Hyo Lee曾經自誇”我最喜愛的食物是狗肉. 我的嗜好是強迫外國的神父們吃狗肉.特別是那些法國神父.” – 京仁日報,5/16/11.

當社會領袖們說這個是沒有問題, 加上政府沒有做什麼回應的時候, 人民便不大可能會詢問到関於那些邪惡狗肉行業的事情. 但是這些正是反映了文化倒退現象.

一個法律上的困境

現時在南韓吃狗肉是不合法的.但是政府和大眾基本上忽視它的存在及容許它繼續下去.

有些人們相信解決社會,環境和健康問候的方法是把非法狗肉行業合法化. 但是合法化吃狗將不會停止凶殘虐待.那只會使之變成更廣泛及開放而且將會使它變得沒可能被監管.狗農是不會想得到額外的社會責任,規章管制同成本增加,所以無論如何他們都大多會繼續非法經謍農場·

就簡單地忽視那些與狗肉事業有關的問題,政府便可以避免了監督它的一切費用,避免道德的爭論,也避免了任何狗農及吃狗者的強烈反對.政府之所以能夠什麼也不去加以理會全是因為大部分韓國人對吃狗行業的法律與道德上的準則表現得極度的冷淡.因政府及大眾的漠不關心而導致成狗隻仍然被受好像是合法一般的殘暴虐待及遭到吃掉.

吃的快樂官方預告片 (2015)

在南韓首爾的反吃狗肉活動 – 夏季2015,由金南喜記錄

.

在大邱的殘忍的殺戮,被韓國StopIt!活動所暗中拍攝

其他吃狗的國家

當國家變得更現代化, 文化方面上更為進歩及後世代受到更多教育之時, 狗肉貿易被去除的機會便會變得越高. 因為這些都是被認為足一種尷尬及負擔所以有些亞洲國家已經禁止吃 狗, 承認這個是一種跟現代生活方式及國家形象不能和諧共存的東西.

但當菲律賓及泰國已經禁止用狗隻作為食用之時, 其他國家包括中國, 越南及印尼跟韓國一起仍然公開地繼續這個習慣.

如果更多國家能夠被鼓勵成功去禁止吃狗隻及貓隻, 這樣做便能夠影響到他們的鄰國效法一起禁止. 那就是為什麼要繼續給予韓國政府施壓去停止狗肉行業的重要原因 – 這不但是為了在韓國內的狗和貓隻, 同時還為了幫助其他在別處現正遭受虐待的動物.

Donate to help SaveKoreanDogs (Nami Kim team) continue their rescues and campaign!

Give now

參與戰鬥

你是可以為韓國的狗隻做出一點差別

請寄信件及致電強烈要求南韓政府停止屠殺狗隻及貓隻給人們作為食 用.

His Excellency Ahn Ho-Young Ambassador of the Republic of Korea to the United States
Embassy of the Republic of Korea
2450 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008 USA
Phone: 202-939-5600
點擊連接到寄往南韓政府的信件樣本!

His Excellency President Moon Jae-In
1 Cheongwadae-ro, Jongno-gu
Seoul 03048
Republic of Korea

The Honorable António Guterres
United Nations Headquarter
405 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017 USA
Phone: 212-963-7160
Click for Sample Letter to the UN Secretary General António Guterres!

補身湯(狗肉湯),被韓國StopIt!活動所紀錄

在江原道的電擊處死,被韓國StopIt!活動所暗中攝錄

小狗及小貓每天在韓國遭活活煮熟!從活生生被烹煮中拯救出來的小狗.
點擊連接到金南喜的臉書!

在南楊州市的病狗,被韓國StopIt!活動所暗中攝錄

在南楊州市的小狗,被韓國StopIt!活動所暗中攝錄

“Chobok” (夏季吃狗的最初三天) – 在南韓吃狗肉的爭論
點擊連接到英文字幕副本!

南韓 – 難以置信的真相(作為食物用途的動物朋友) (TV我愛寵物) 點擊連接到英文字幕副本!

排斥 平昌 冬季 奥林匹克 2018

排斥 殘酷行為, 排斥 韓國!(Chinese)

排斥 殘酷行為, 排斥 韓國!(Chinese)

排斥 殘酷行為, 排斥 韓國!(Chinese)

KD Banner 102215_Small

Source: Humane Action Alliance

Thank you Kevin Ma for caring about the animals in the South Korean Dog and Cat Meat Trade and translating our homepage into Chinese!

Print Friendly

South Korea's profound indifference to their unimaginable suffering...

Call the South Korean Embassy in Your Country Today!

Read More

Gyeonggi Province's Cruelty!

Call for Action: Contact Governor of Virgina, Florida, Utah, British Columbia(Canada) and Queensland (Australia) to Help Stop the Dog and Cat Meat Trade in Gyeonggido Province, South Korea!

Read More

Boycott South Korea!

Petition: Boycott Hyundai/Kia, Samsung, LG until S. Korea bans the dog and cat torture and consumption!

Read More

Seoul's Dog Meat Markets!

Call for Action: Contact Mayor of San Francisco, Washington DC, and Honolulu to Help Stop the Dog and Cat Meat Trade in Seoul, South Korea!

Read More

Gyeongsangnam-do's Horrendous Cruelty!

Governor Larry Hogan of Maryland: Tell Sister State, Gyeongsangnam-do Province, South Korea, That We’re Opposed to the Torture and Consumption of Dogs and Cats.

Read More

Sign Petitions! Sign and share petitions! “The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing.” ~Albert Einstein
"세상은 위험한 곳이다. 악마같은 이들의 온갖 악행, 그 때문이 아니라 그것을 보고도 방관하는 다수의 사람들 때문이다" ~알베르트 아인쉬타인

Can You Imagine Eating Your Best Friend?

SOUTH KOREA! CULTURAL DIFFERENCE?
OR PARTISAN TO THIS BILLION DOLLAR ILLEGAL TRADE AND HEINOUS CRUELTY?

You decide!

대한민국의 개, 불쌍한 누렁이를 살려주세요!

The Cruel Reality

South Korea has the world’s 14th largest economy and is home to global brands such as Samsung, Hyundai, Kia, LG, SK, and Daewoo. Yet this is also a country where an estimated 2.5 million dogs and thousands of cats are slaughtered and eaten each year.

Forced to endure deprivation and unimaginable torture from the moment they are born until the day they are slaughtered, dogs are imprisoned in cramped, filthy, raised cages all their lives with no protection from extreme weather. They get no water, exercise, companionship or medical care, and they never feel the ground beneath their feet. Their eardrums are often burst to prevent them from barking.

In broad daylight, often in front of other live dogs, they are electrocuted, hanged, beaten, have their throats slashed, or are boiled or burnt to death. This is a profit-driven, tax free, unregulated industry that aggressively promotes the myth that eating a dog enhances male virility and stamina. Consumption peaks during the hottest days of summer (Boknal).

Koreans claim that the more a dog suffers, the better its meat is. So many dogs are sadistically made to experience extreme fear and suffering prior to death. Cats are frequently boiled alive to make health tonics, too. – “600 Stray Cats Boiled Alive,” Yonhap News, 5/21/15.

The demand is so high in South Korea that 20% of the dogs eaten there are now imported from China. South Korea is the only country known to have large, intensive farming systems to supply the demand for dog meat.

Shocking Cruelty of South Korean Dog Meat Industry, undercover video by StopIt! Korea Campaign

개고기 식습관은 현대에는 걸맞지 않는 폐풍이오, 국민들의 정신 건강에 아주 좋지 않은 영향을 끼치는 악습이다. 우리 사회가 고래로 정치, 경제, 종교 등의 각계각층에서 사분 오열되는 내분에 국력을 낭비하는 것은 정을 들여 키운 개를 하루 아침에 도살하여 잡아먹는 데서 오는 인간신뢰에 대한 상실로 인한 배반의 악습이 인간 상호간에도 의식적으로 무의식적으로 적용되기 때문에 파생된 당연한 결과라고 필자는 본다. 또 이 개도살에 따른 공해가 심각하다. 개를 집단으로 사육하는 과정에서 엄청난 소음이 발생하여 공중적 폐단이 매우 심각하다. 소음을 줄인다고 강제로 개의 고막을 파열시키는 잔인함까지 저지르니 개고기를 먹기 위하여 못하는 짓이 없다. 또 부분적으로는 고기의 맛을 내기 위하여 목을 매달아 놓고 개의 전신을 몽둥이로 사정없이 가격하여 내장이 파열되게 하여 잔인 무도하게 죽이는 경우까지 있으니 참으로 인간말종적 행위라고 할 수있다. – 법정스님, http://koreandogs.org/?p=3199

Dog meat consumption is an evil custom that doesn’t belong in a modern society as well as a vice harmful to the mental health of our citizens. In my opinion, the fact that our society has been wasting national resources on utterly divisive internal conflicts in all walks of life, such as politics, economy and religion from ancient times is a natural result of evil practice of betrayal and a loss of trust in humanity through the slaughtering and eating of dogs which is then applied in human interactions consciously and unconsciously. Additionally, the slaughter of dogs causes severe pollution. In the process of mass breeding of dogs, a lot of noise pollution occurs and its negative effects on the public are serious. To solve that dog farmers commit the cruelty of forcibly bursting dogs’ eardrums to reduce the noise of barking. There isn’t anything they won’t do in order to eat dog meat. Moreover, to flavor the meat, sometimes the dogs are hung by the neck then mercilessly bludgeoned all over with a club, bursting their internal organs and killing it brutally and heartlessly. We must indeed call this a scumbag behavior. – Beopjeong Buddhist Priest, a South Korean National, http://koreandogs.org/?p=5557

The Social Costs

Besides the cruelty of the dog meat industry, many social problems occur because of dog farming and eating. Any dog can fall prey to the dog meat industry. Yellow dogs, abandoned former pets, purebreds, show dogs, unwanted puppies from puppy mills, shelter dogs, sick dogs, and even Jindos (classified as a “National Treasure” in Korea)—all of these can end up as dog meat in Korea.

Many pet owners who lose pets, or whose pets are stolen, suffer from knowing their pets probably had a terrible ending. Once dog meat is cooked, consumers don’t know what kind of dog they are eating. It could have been someone’s pet.

Another social problem is the misery and anger of homeowners who live near dog farms. They have to put up with the polluted waterways, stench, and noise. Homeowners have to complain to their local councils and protest about farms to get them removed because they spoil everyone’s quality of life.

Sometimes dog farms have operated right near schools where children hear the screams of dogs being slaughtered. This is no way to bring up the next generation.

Threats to Health

Dogs on dog farms are pumped full of antibiotics and medicines—it is the only way to keep them alive and free from disease because of the terrible conditions they live in. However, “Consuming meat concentrated with high level of antibiotics will cause severe toxic effects in the human body, and will cause endocrine disruption in the long term and eventually lead to cancer and diabetes.” – Dr. Tae-Yo Ha, HankookIlBo, 7/4/11. No one should feel safe eating dog meat.

South Korea also gets rid of one third of its food waste by giving it to farmed dogs, a practice that is highly illegal in modern countries around the world. Imagine eating animals that were fed on rotting food waste infested with flies, maggots, rats, and infectious germs.

Altogether, dog farms are unsanitary, dog food waste is unsanitary, and dog slaughterhouses are unsanitary. It is all a recipe for illness and food poisoning.

No Cultural Justification

It is true dog meat eating has been a part of Korean history, as with a number of Asian countries, but this is no excuse to continue the practice. Those who continually claim it is part of Korean tradition or culture usually do so in an attempt to stifle any Western criticism. They also try to make dog eating an issue of nationalism. However, eating dogs is not something to be proud of and many citizens are ashamed it still happens.

A nation’s culture should be enjoyed by all and enhance a sense of identity and self-image. Culture is supposed to promote happiness and belonging. Dog eating does none of these things.

Of course, people of all ages, genders, religions, social classes, and levels of education eat dog meat in Korea. This is partly because of the way they were brought up, perhaps ignorant of the suffering they are causing. The Catholic Bishop Sung-Hyo Lee once boasted “My favorite food is dog meat. My hobby is forcing dog meat on foreign priests. Especially the French priests.” – Kyeongin Ilbo, 5/16/11.

When social leaders say it is all right, and governments do nothing, people are less likely to question the evils of the dog meat trade. But this reflects cultural backwardness.

A Legal Grey Area

Some people believe a solution to the social, environmental, and health problems of the illegal dog meat industry is to legalize it. However, legalization of dog eating will do nothing to stop the cruelty. If condoned by the government, it would only become more widespread and open. And it would still be practically impossible to police. Dog farmers will not want extra social responsibilities, rules and regulations, and costs. It will be cheaper for many to continue to farm illegally without restrictions.

At the moment, the laws on the dog meat industry are vague, resulting in a legal grey area that allows the government to simply ignore the problem.

Brutal killing in Daegu, undercover video by StopIt! Korea Campaign

Other Dog Eating Countries

As countries become more modernized and culturally advanced, and their generations become more educated, the dog meat industry is increasing rejected. It is seen as an embarrassment and burden. This is why some Asian countries have already banned dog eating, recognizing it as incompatible with a modern way of life and their nations’ image.

But while the Philippines and Thailand have banned dog consumption, other countries along with Korea openly continue the practice, including China, Vietnam, and Indonesia.

If more countries can be encouraged to ban dog and cat eating, it can influence their neighbors to ban it too. That’s why it is important to continue to pressure the Korean government to end the dog meat industry—it is not just for dogs and cats in Korea, but also for those elsewhere who are suffering in torturous conditions right now.

Join the Fight

YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE FOR KOREAN DOGS

Please send letters and make phone calls urging South Korea to stop the killing of dogs and cats for human consumption.

Honorable Ambassador Ahn Ho-Young
Embassy of the Republic of Korea
2450 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008 USA
Phone: 202-939-5600
Click for Sample Letter to the South Korean Government!

Her Excellency President Park Geun-Hye
1 Cheongwadae-ro, Jongno-gu
Seoul 110-820
Republic of Korea

The Honorable Ban Ki-Moon
United Nations Headquarter
405 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017 USA
Phone: 212-963-7160
Click for Sample Letter to the UN Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon!

Boshintang (Dog Meat Soup), Documentary by StopIt! Korea Campaign

Electrocution in Gangwon-do, undercover video by StopIt! Korea Campaign

Puppies and kittens are being boiled alive in South Korea everyday! Puppies rescued from being boiled alive in Cheonan.
Click for Nami Kim’s Facebook!

남양주 아픈 개 (Sick dog in Namyangju), undercover video by StopIt! Korea Campaign

남양주 새끼 강아지 (Puppies in Namyangju), undercover video by StopIt! Korea Campaign

“Chobok” (First of 3 dog eating days of summer) – Controversy over dog meat in South Korea
Click for English Caption Transcript!

S. Korea – Unbelievable Truth(Companion Animals for Consumption) 거짓말같은 진실(식용동물) (TV I Love Pet)
Click for English Caption Transcript!

Doris’ Day Out (“From dog hell to heaven” A South Korean dog rescue from the Dog Meat Trade.)
Click for Nami Kim’s Facebook!

Source: Humane Action Alliance